<?xml version='1.0' encoding='utf-8'?>
<section article="gcl" article_name="Commercial Law" number="14-904" title_number="14" title_name="Miscellaneous Consumer Protection Provisions" subtitle_number="9" subtitle_name="Kosher Products">
  <level label="a">
    <text>In this section, “packaged food product” means a food product that:</text>
    <level label="1">
      <text>In advance of sale, is put up or packaged, in any manner, in units suitable for retail sale; and</text>
    </level>
    <level label="2">
      <text>Is not intended for consumption at its point of manufacture.</text>
    </level>
  </level>
  <level label="b">
    <text>A person may not sell or offer for sale, as kosher, kosher for Passover, or as being under rabbinical or other kosher supervision any packaged food product unless:</text>
    <level label="1">
      <text>It has a kosher identification securely attached to the outside of the package; and</text>
    </level>
    <level label="2">
      <text>This identification was attached to the package by the producer or packer of the product at his place of business.</text>
    </level>
  </level>
  <level label="c">
    <text>Subsection (b) of this section applies to any packaged food product that is marked or identified with:</text>
    <level label="1">
      <text>In any language, the words “kosher”, “parve”, “glatt”, or “rabbinical supervision”;</text>
    </level>
    <level label="2">
      <text>Any other word or symbol representing to the public that the product is kosher, kosher for Passover, or under rabbinical or other kosher supervision; or</text>
    </level>
    <level label="3">
      <text>The English letters “K”, “KP”, “KD”, “KM”, “KF”, “KOS”, or “RS”, except as part of a registered trademark.</text>
    </level>
  </level>
</section>
